Your Festival Longshots

Bobbyjo

At the Start
This is a thread which should give some bragging rights. Throw out a couple of horses you have backed or will be backing at fancy prices. Anything over 20/1 qualifies...

I've had a decent enough bet on De Valira @20's

But I think that's almost too sensible.....just looked through the ante post on Tuesday and notice big odds on some that are still left in there

Norther Bay @ 66/1 in the Supreme

First Down Jets [in particular] and Alexanderthegreat 25/1 in the Cross Country and Killeaney [don't laugh] at 66/1

Callisto Moon @33's Fred Winter

Bob Hall and Mon Mome both 25's William Hill

Punjabi in the Champion Hurdle - 550

Osana in the Champion Hurdle - 55

Ring The Boss in the Arkle - 36

Kazal in the Stayers - 90

I have a Master Minded ticket at around 30, which is keeping me warm.

I also have a few quid on De Valira at 38 and 28.

I would have made a fortune if Glencove had cleared injury, run in the Arkle, and beaten all the other horses.

I'm loaded for bear with King Harald in the Will Hill at 27/1 betfair and 25/1 bookies which is the best I could ever find.

Pricewise has got me pissed- 40/1 !!

I have backed ....
De Valira EW @ 40/1 CH
Captain Cee Bee @ 27s Supreme
C'est Ca EW @ 33/1 Triumph
Apt Approach @ 20/1 Bumper
Negus De Beaumont EW @ 100/1 Jewson & SunAlliance

Anyone with a Betfred a/c should steam into the 25s NRNB for Tiger cry in the Grand Annual. Take a look at the horse's course form and light prep and take a look at the likely opposition. I reckon he will be an 8s shot on the day.

Originally posted by Gareth Flynn@Mar 6 2008, 10:15 AM
Osana in the Champion Hurdle - 55

Nice - how old?
Early October I think, Gareth. I can't get to BF from here, but it was a good while back - before the Greatwood anyway. This is the wager that useful reckoned I was aftertiming about, so I thought I'd give it another spin here. :)